Day trip to Stegeborg and Capella Ecumenica
Day trip to Stegeborg and Capella Ecumenica
Day trip to Stegeborg and Capella Ecumenica
3 Jul - 15 Aug

Day trip to Stegeborg and Capella Ecumenica

Göta Canal cruise with M/S Göta Lejon from Söderköping to Stegeborg and Capella Ecumenica .

Product description

Guided day tour from Söderköping to Stegeborg castle ruins, where you get a guided tour of the ruins and the fine herb garden. Stegeborg's history includes knights from the 14th century, royalty Gustav Wasa, Johan III, Queen Kristina and the Counts Palatinate.


After the visit to Stegeborg, the ship cruises further out into the St. Anna archipelago and pays a visit to Capella Ecumenica. There, too, you get a guided tour.


Departure times

10.00 departure from Söderköping

17.00 arrival back to Söderköping


Lunch on board

  • Lunch can be pre-ordered in connection with booking. You may see the different food options in step 2 of the booking.
  • On board there is a bar with full rights, a cafeteria and a restaurant for those who do not want to pre-book what to eat. There is also a larger menu with starters, main courses, vegetarian, desserts, sandwiches and pastries, as well as lactose- and gluten-free options.
  • Self-brought food may not be consumed on board.


Availability

Bookings for people in wheelchairs are made directly to the shipping company. Unfortunately, it is not possible to book a place for a permobile.


Parking

For parking during your trip, we recommend Stinsen/Resecentrum on Margaretagatan, about 400 meters from Kanalhamnen.


Other information

Dogs are allowed on board but the group needs to sit outside on the sun deck. Dogs are welcome on board, but you may only sit outside on the sun deck. Fill in the box in the last step of the booking if you want to bring a dog, so that the crew set the table for you on the sun deck.


  • Street address
    Kanalhamnen
  • City (address)
    Söderköping
  • Prices from
    695 SEK
  • Phone number
    +46 (0)11-12 78 01
  • Contact person email
    bokningen@rscl.se
  • Occasions
    Wednesday 3 July
    Thursday 4 July
    Friday 5 July
  • Saturday 6 July
    Sunday 7 July
    Monday 8 July
    Tuesday 9 July
    Wednesday 10 July
    Thursday 11 July
    Friday 12 July
    Saturday 13 July
    Sunday 14 July
    Monday 15 July
    Tuesday 16 July
    Wednesday 17 July
    Thursday 18 July
    Friday 19 July
    Saturday 20 July
    Sunday 21 July
    Monday 22 July
    Tuesday 23 July
    Wednesday 24 July
    Thursday 25 July
    Friday 26 July
    Saturday 27 July
    Sunday 28 July
    Monday 29 July
    Tuesday 30 July
    Wednesday 31 July
    Thursday 1 August
    Friday 2 August
    Saturday 3 August
    Sunday 4 August
    Monday 5 August
    Tuesday 6 August
    Wednesday 7 August
    Thursday 8 August
    Friday 9 August
    Saturday 10 August
    Sunday 11 August
    Monday 12 August
    Tuesday 13 August
    Wednesday 14 August
    Thursday 15 August

Product Book Day trip to Stegeborg and Capella Ecumenica