Mini Canal Cruise (2 days) with the M/S Wilhelm Tham, Motala - Söderköping

Göteborg, Motala

Enjoy a two-day trip on the Göta Canal with the M/S Wilhelm Tham, built in 1912, through the beautiful Östgöta section of the Göta Canal. We travel from Motala by Lake Vättern to the idyllic town Söderköping, or vice versa. On board the ship overnight accommodation and full board with breakfast, lunch and dinner is included.

This cruise is ideal for those who wish to experience a relaxing mini-vacation in Sweden.In good company we enjoy the lovely scenery that the ship slowly cruises through. You can also book a return trip by bus.

Book online

Contact information

Pusterviksgatan 13
413 01 Göteborg
Phone: +46-31806315

E-mail: bookings@gotacanal.se
Website: https://www.gotacanal.se/en/

Opening hours

Departures 2022

Motala - Söderköping:
Friday 17th June
Tuesday 28th June
Saturday 2nd July
Wednesday 13th July
Sunday 17th July
Thursday 28th July
Monday 1st August

Söderköping - Motala:
Wednesday 15th June
Sunday 26th June
Thursday 30th June
Monday 11th July
Friday 15th July
Tuesday 26th July
Saturday 30th July

Return trip by bus can be booked.

Price information

Price from SEK 5 195 per person in a double cabin.

Facts

All this is included:

  • 2 days and 1 night on board (dock for the night at the locks of Berg)

  • Full board with 1 x breakfast, 2 x two-course lunch and 1 x three-course dinner

  • A visit to Runstorp Manor House